Dear Colleagues, We are delighted to invite you to our Congress on 25-27 September 2020 at the KAZARMA Hotel Conference Center in Plastira Lake.
The themes of our Conference will focus exclusively on recent developments in Autoimmune Diseases of five specialties, namely Rheumatology, Nephrology, Cardiology, Pulmonology, Dermatology and Clinical Immunology. Particular emphasis will be placed on the most recent diagnostic problems, clinical dilemmas and therapeutic options as they have emerged from clinical experience and published work over the last two years.
The conference is addressed to doctors of the relevant specialties, physicians, general practitioners, life science/biomedicine scientists, dietologists/nutritionists, nurses and students. More than 100 distinguished scientists, clinical and laboratory researchers from Greece and abroad will lecture and comment on the conference. Particular emphasis is placed on recent developments and controversies in the treatment of autoimmune rheumatic, neurological and skin disorders. The more recent data will be presented in immunopathogenesis, with direct applications in therapy.
The role of environmental factors and nutrition in the development of autoimmune diseases will be developed. Clinical problems, prevention measures, nursing needs, surgical options and rehabilitation treatments will also be discussed.
Emphasis is given to juniors through the Young Investigators Forum through oral and poster presentations and 3 Prizes to the best presentations. The program includes the 1st Nursing Rheumatology Seminar of Central Greece aiming at the holistic treatment of the diseases and the improvement of the provided health services.
All abstracts (oral and e-posters) will be published in Anosia, the official journal of the Hellenic Society of Immunology. Selected speeches / papers will be published in the Mediterranean Journal of Rheumatology. We are delighted to welcome you to the enchanting Lake Plastiras.

Lazaros I. Sakkas Chairman of the Congress Dimitrios P. Bogdanos Co-Chairman of the Congress